don’t kill your live site with a sql-sync

We have a shared alias file that represents every site that we work with. For example


are all valid aliases. Developers would have access to stage and test, while live only works for privileged users.

But, we still want to make sure that no funny business goes on.

Create a file, ~/.drush/

This will ensure that nobody can accidentally sql-sync to a live site. You can adjust the criteria as need be.